Dr. Draper wins the BTM Willis Prize 2020!

Dr. Emily Draper has received the BTM Willis 2020 prize from the UK Neutron Scattering Group for her outstanding work on neutron scattering in the field of self assembly. She gave her prize winning talk at the Neutron and Muon Scattering Users Meeting on 30th April, where she was awarded the prize.

The IOP Neutron Scattering Group and the Faraday Division of the Royal Society of Chemists awards an annual prize for outstanding neutron scattering science in honour of the founding chairman of the Neutron Scattering Group, Professor BTM Willis. The prize is awarded to an individual in recognition of a single outstanding piece of work, or a longer term coherent body of work, in the application of neutron scattering to a significant problem in physics, chemistry, materials science, earth science, the life sciences, or engineering, or alternatively in recognition of a major development in neutron scattering instrumentation or techniques.

She won the award for her work on using small angle neutron scattering (SANS) with magnetic alignment, contrast matching, RheoSANS and development of electrochemistry on the beamline, all to aid with the understanding of self-assembly of supramolecular materials.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close